Our Governors

The school is supported by a dedicated and enthusiastic group of Governors, who work in close partnership with the Headteacher, staff and children, to help ensure the best outcomes for our children. Governors spend time in school getting to know the children and helping out at fund raising activities.

Each Governor is elected for a period of 4 years and any parent of pupils registered at the school is eligible to stand when a vacancy occurs.

The Full Governing Body meets each half term to discuss items raised by its members. Smaller groups of Governors form Committees to discuss; Outcomes for Pupils,  Premises and Health and Safety  and Finance and Personnel  which are then brought before the Full Governing Body.

The Governors are readily available if you should wish to bring any matters to their attention. If you wish to contact the Chair of Governors please enquire at the school office.

School Governors:

Mrs Paula Martin  Headteacher
Mrs Mo Pateman  Co-opted Governor (Chair of Governors)
Mrs Jackie Drake  Co-opted Governor 
Mr Steve Rogers  Co-opted Governor 
Mr John Gordon  Co-opted Governor 
Mr Adem Repesa  Co-opted Governor 
Mrs Norma Fearn  Co-opted Governor 
Mrs Eliza Pinder-Ashden  Co-opted Governor 
Mr Steve Grundy  Parent Governor (Vice Chair)
Mrs Laura Walker  Parent Governor 
Miss Rachel Marley  Staff Governor
Mrs I Amey  Support Staff Governor

Clerk to Governors:

Mrs Ruth Bailey

Translate »